Illinois Forage and Grassland Council (IFGC)


2017 Board of Directors & Officers

The mission of the Illinois Forage and Grassland Council is to provide the framework that unites industry, producers, educational and governmental institutions for the production, marketing, and wise use of forages and grasslands.


President: Don Brown, Davis, IL   (815) 238-8372

Vice President:  Jared Godfrey, St. Louis, MO (618) 578-1210

Secretary:  Matt Bunger, Williamsville, IL  (217) 473-2690

 Treasurer: Roger Staff, Greenville, IL

Past President:  Kendall Guither, Walnut, IL (815) 878-5175

2017 Board of Directors


Ron Tombaugh, Streator, IL 309-531-4229

David Ernst, New Douglas, IL 618-779-0993

Ted Krauskopf, Highland, IL 618-664-5461

Steve Berning, Warrenville, IL 630-878-6350


Jeff Hyett, Dalton City, IL 217-620-7508

Frank Ireland, Simpson, IL 618-444-8896

Doug Gucker, Cisco, IL 217-454-5818

Jamie Washburn, Martinsville, IL 217-347-7773


Ron Atherton, Thompson, IL 815-622-2734

Doug Hanson, Ashkum, IL 815-382-6684

Dean Oswald, Kewanee, IL 309-333-0815

David Smith, Jr., Roodhouse, IL 217-415-3875

To contact an officer or director by email simply click on their name.